About Us

Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance Board of Directors 2017-2018

 2017-18 Executive Committee 

Dr. Jennifer
O'Flannery Anderson

Nova Southeastern University

Nelson Fernandez  
ANF Group, Inc.
Vice Chair

Juliet Roulhac
Florida Power & Light

Sam Robbin
National Jets, Inc.  

Bill White
Compass Office Solutions
Past Chair


Bob Swindell
Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance
President and CEO
Vice Mayor Mark Bogen
Broward County
Board of County Commissioners


Lisa Anderson
JP Morgan Chase
Leadership Council Chair
Colin Brown 
JM Family Enterprises
CEO Council Chair
Mason Jackson
CareerSource Broward
At-Large Member

Doug Bartel
Florida Blue
Governor Council Chair

Bob White
Entrepreneurship Council

Stacy Ritter
Greater Fort Lauderdale

Chris Burgio
Marsh & McLennan Agency
Corporate Council Chair 
Mayor Dean Trantalis
City of Fort Lauderedale 

Barry Somerstein
Greenspoon Marder

Legal Counsel 


Katherine Randall
City of North Lauderdale
Partner Council Chair

 Ben Wesley
Alliance 501(c)3
Jennifer Bales Drake
At-Large Seat
Shawn Oden 
JP Morgan Chase
At-Large Seat
  Erick Strati
 Wells Fargo
At-Large Seat


2017-18 Directors 

Anthony Abbate
Florida Atlantic University
Toula Amanna
Flashback Diner
Josie Bacallao
Hispanic Unity of Florida

Donna Bean
Terumo Aortic 

  clientuploads/Board of Directors/FY14 Headshots/Basil Bernard.jpg  
 William Berger
Greenspoon Marder Law
Basil Bernard
Apricot Office Interiors
Julie Berry
Cindy Birdsall
City of Coral SPrings
 clientuploads/Board of Directors/FY14 Headshots/Mary Blasi.jpg  
Mary Blasi
City of Coconut Creek
Cindy Brief
Coral Springs 
Chamber of Commerce
Rosana Calambichis
Big Chef
Kathleen Cannon
United Way
of Broward County
Steven Cernak
Port Everglades

 Scott Cerutti

Lori Chevy
Bank of America
Isabel Cosio Carballo
South Florida Regional
Planning Council
Alex de Gunten
HEICO Corporation
Guy Desautels
Melanie Dickinson
South Florida Business

Heiko Dobrikow
Riverside Hotel


James Donnelly
Castle Group

Jeremy Earle
City of Hallandale Beach
Bob Feldman
Ray Ferrero, Jr.
Nova Southeastern

Mark Gale
Fort Lauderdale/ Hollywood

International Airport

Kate Goldman
Baptist Health
South Florida

Gregory Haile
Broward College

Bertha Henry
Broward County Administrator


  https://asoft7101.accrisoft.com/gflalliance/clientuploads/Board of Directors/FY13 Headshots/Koch, Kathy (2)_SM.jpg

Barbara Herrera
Waste Management

Dr. Wazir Ishmael
City of Hollywood

Kathy Koch
Ambit Advertising 
and Public Relations

Keith Koenig
City Furniture
Broward Workshop Chair



Dan Lindblade
Greater Fort Lauderdale 
Chamber of Commerce

Malcolm MacInnes
MGM General Contracting
Lonnie Maier
Crown Castle Fiber
Stewart Martin
Marsh McLellan Agency

clientuploads/Board of Directors/FY14 Headshots/Sandy Michael McDonald comp.jpg 



Neil McAdorey
Ultimate Software

Sandy-Michael McDonald
Broward County OESBD

Jean McIntyre

Debra (D.K.) Mink
Mink & Mink, Inc.

https://asoft7101.accrisoft.com/gflalliance/clientuploads/Board of Directors/FY13 Headshots/Nordeen, Peggy_SM.jpg 


https://asoft7101.accrisoft.com/gflalliance/clientuploads/Board of Directors/FY13 Headshots/Pecora, Arlene_SM.jpg

Peggy Nordeen
Starmark International 
Laurel Oswald
Tower Commercial
Real Estate
Arlene Pecora
Signature Grand

Amaury Piedra
Pier Sixty-Six
Hotel & Marina


Hector J. Ponte
Wells Fargo

Gary Press
South Florida Business
& Wealth

Dr. Avis Proctor
Broward College

Phil Purcell
Marine Industries 
Association of S. Florida 


 https://asoft7101.accrisoft.com/gflalliance/clientuploads/Board of Directors/FY13 Headshots/Rich Levinson, Laurie_SM.jpg

Karen Reese
City of Fort Lauderdale

David Reid
JM Family Enterprises, Inc.

Laurie Rich Levinson
School Board
of Broward County

Matt Rocco
South Florida Manufacturers



 Leo Rodriguez

Tim Rubin
Kaufman Rossin

Robert Runcie
Superintendent, Broward
County Public Schools

Shawn Sackman



Richard Salamon
City of Sunrise
Laurie Sallarulo
Junior Achievement
South Florida

Kelley Shanley
Broward Center 
for the Performing Arts

Lisa Gefen Sicilian
Kaplan Higher &
Professional Education


Dr. Germaine Smith-Baugh
Urban League 
of Broward County

Michael Stamm
City of Pembroke Pines

Justin Stone
 Crowe Horwath

Shane Strum
Memorial Healthcare




Greg Stuart
Broward County
Metropolitan Planning

MaryLou Tighe
Broward League of Cities

Rich Vogel
Port Everglades Association
So. Florida Petroleum

Charles Webster
Broward County
Public Schools 


Keriann Worley
EnterCom|South Florida

 Andrew Zullo
Leadership Broward


Alliance 501(c)3 Foundation Board Members:
Heidi Davis Knapik

Jarett Levan
BBX Capital

Mike Moore
Tower Commercial
Real Estate
Penny Shaffer
Florida Blue

Bob Swindell
Greater Fort Lauderdale
Ben Wesley

Bill White
Compass Office